Switch Currency:

Twitter Facebook Soundcloud YouTube

Tru Thoughts Official Webshop

My Bag

→ You have 0 item(s), £0.00

Title / Format Qty Price
  • Artists

  • Labels
  • Mailing List
  • Name
  • Email

Payment By RBS

Payment By Paypal





Forgot Password?

Email Address

Shapes EP-Z
~ Various Artists

  • Label: Tru Thoughts
  • Cat Number: TRU088


Arrow Icon Polar Pair v Maddslinky featuring MC Karolina – Over My HeadBuy MP3 £0.50L 1
Arrow Icon Polar Pair featuring Talisman – Out Of SightBuy MP3 £0.50L 1
Arrow Icon Quantic – Mishaps Happening (Prins Thomas Edit)Buy MP3 £0.50L 1
Arrow Icon Nirobi & Barakas – Bungee Jump Against Racism (Diesler Mix)Buy MP3 £0.50L 1
Arrow Icon The Quantic Soul Orchestra – Walking Through Tomorrow (TM Juke Mix)Buy MP3 £0.50L 1


This EP was the first in a series of DJ-friendly vinyl releases designed to give wax-fanatics the chance to get their hands on one-offs and remixes by newcomers and Tru Thoughts veterans alike. Now we have it available for download.

Here’s a track-by-track breakdown of the treats in store on ‘Shapes EP:Z’

Polar Pair v Maddslinky featuring MC Karolina – ‘Over My Head’
This collaboration between Israel’s Polar Pair and Manchester’s Maddslinky (aka Phuturistix) is a funky broken beat style tune with vocals by Karolina.

Polar Pair featuring Talisman – ‘Out Of Sight’
A more hip hop/funky electronic track with female vocalist Talisman on the mic. Check the bass on a loud soundsystem!

Quantic – ‘Mishaps Happening’ (Prins Thomas Edit)
We first heard this when Gilles Peterson played it on his BBC Radio 1 show. At the time it was being credited to Todd Terje, but we managed to trace Prins through fellow Norwegian Espen Horne of Kinny & Horne.

Nirobi & Barakas – ‘Bungee Jump Against Racism’ (Diesler Mix)
Robert Luis & Bonobo get the remix treatment from fellow Tru Thoughts artist Diesler.

The Quantic Soul Orchestra – ‘Walking Through Tomorrow’ (TM Juke Mix)

Stay In Touch

If you would like to be notified of new releases from Various Artists, insert your email:

More From Various Artists

  • When Shapes Join Together 3 Image
  • Quantic / Me & You Split 7 Image
  • Black Gold Image
  • Black Gold 7 Image
  • Tru Thoughts Covers EP Image
  • Shapes - Red Image
  • Shapes Compilation (2006) - Zebra Traffic- Image
  • Shapes Compilation (2006) part 2 - Zebra Traffic Image
  • Shapes 07:02  Image
  • Shapes 08:01 - Zebra Traffic - Image
  • Tru Thoughts 10th anniversary Double CD Edition Image
  • Shapes 10:02 Image
  • Shapes 09:01  Image
  • 10th Anniversary 3CD Box Set Image
  • Tru Thoughts 10th anniversary Mix Cut By JFB Image
  • Shapes 10:01 Image
  • Tru Thoughts Compilation Image
  • Shapes EP:Y Image
  • Anniversary EP Image
  • Shapes 12:01 Image
  • Shapes 08:02 Image
  • Unfold presents Tru Thoughts Covers Image
  • Impossible Ark A Compilation Image
  • Unfold presents Tru Thoughts Funk Image
  • Onur Engin Edits Image
  • Square Records 2 Image
  • Square Records 1  Image
  • Shapes 10:01 Image
  • When Shapes Join Together 2 Image
  • A Family Affair  Image
  • When Shapes Join Together 3 Image
  • Shapes 11:01 Image
  • Shapes 11:01 Image
  • Square Records 3 Image
  • Tru Thoughts Funk Image
  • Breakin Bread - The Deadly 7 Inch Sins Image
  • Cafe Del Mar - Volumen Nueve Image
  • Atlantiquity Image
  • HVW8 Presents: Music Is My Art Image
  • When Shapes Mix Together Image
  • SXSW Compilation Image
  • The Shapes Collection Image
  • Shapes 10:02 Image
  • Tru Thoughts Disco / Boogie Image
  • Shapes 12:01 (LP+CD) Image
  • Tru Thoughts R&B / Soul Compilation Image
  • Shapes:Circles (CD) Image
  • Shapes:Circles (Vinyl) Image
  • Shapes:Rectangles (CD) Image
  • Tru Thoughts 2014 Image
  • Shapes:Rectangles (Vinyl) Image
  • Tru Thoughts 15th Anniversary Image
  • Tru Thoughts 15th Anniversary Boxset Image
  • News & Tweets