Switch Currency:

Twitter Facebook Soundcloud YouTube

My Bag

→ You have 0 item(s), £0.00

Title / Format Qty Price
  • Artists

  • Labels
  • Mailing List
  • Name
  • Email

Payment By RBS

Payment By Paypal





Forgot Password?

Email Address

Shapes:Wires (CD)
~ Various Artists

  • Label: Tru Thoughts
  • Cat Number: TRUCD303

* + free album MP3 download.


Arrow Icon Jonny Faith - ZhengBuy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Alice Russell - Breakdown feat. DarondoBuy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon J-Felix - 101 ReasonsBuy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Quantic - Muevelo Negro feat. Nidia Gongora (Werkha Remix)Buy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Hidden Orchestra - Seven Hunters (Dam Mantle Remix)Buy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Werkha - Sidesteppin feat. Bryony Jarman-PintoBuy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon The Seshen - OblivionBuy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Zed Bias presents Yannah Valdevit - Pick FlowersBuy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Quantic - You Will Return feat. Alice Russell (Ahmed Sirour Remix)Buy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Mark de Clive-Lowe - Emergency feat. nia andrewsBuy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Prince Fatty meets Nostalgia 77 - Medicine Chest DubBuy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Lost Midas - Head Games feat. AudrisBuy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Belleruche - Wasted Time (Ross PTH Mix)Buy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Harleighblu - Sittin By The Window (The Last Skeptik Remix)Buy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Anchorsong - GingkoBuy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Titeknots - So NaturalBuy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon The Seshen - 2000 SeasonsBuy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Maddslinky - Further Away (El-B Remix)Buy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Magic Drum Orchestra - Ragga Samba Buy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Ghost Writerz - Back It Up feat. G.O.L.D & Shiffa DanBuy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Hidden Orchestra - Flight (Mungos Hi Fi Remix)Buy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Si-Tew - CrocodileBuy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon London Posse - Future No.1Buy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Dizz1 - Real Bad Gyal feat. Warrior QueenBuy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Ty - Knock Knock (Lil Dave Remix)Buy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Peshay - Kickin It With the Piano TrioBuy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Don Pascal - TumbaoBuy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Harleighblu - I Believe (Peshay Remix)Buy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Hot 8 Brass Band - Bingo BangoBuy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Youngblood Brass Band - E la eBuy MP3 £0.50


“The legendary Tru Thoughts label”MISTAJAM (BBC R1/1XTRA)

“The brilliant Tru Thoughts label, one of our favourites” – LAUREN LAVERNE (BBC 6MUSIC)

“Tru Thoughts is one of the labels that I’ve found myself listening to more and more” -HUEY MORGAN (BBC 6MUSIC)

“Eclectic and vibrant… the excellent Tru Thoughts” – HUW STEPHENS (BBC R1)

“Seminal Brighton record company Tru Thoughts” – CMU DAILY

“The home of top quality music… every single release seems to be extraordinary”JOHN KENNEDY (XFM)

“Tru Thoughts has become one of the most stellar leftfield independent labels around” – ARTROCKER

‘Shapes: Wires’ is the latest in Tru Thoughts’ series of essential label compilationsput together by A&R and co-owner Robert Luis. Encompassing the best of the Brighton based label’s eclectic and international current roster,as well as some classic cuts and an exclusive track for good measure, this great collection of music will be out on double CD, double LP (with full 30 track download code) and digital, on 30th March.

Having celebrated 15 years of independent success in 2014, Tru Thoughts is riding high with flagship artists like Quantic, Alice Russell, The Hot 8 Brass Band, Nostalgia 77 and Hidden Orchestra – and UK legends like Ty and Zed Bias - being joined by a powerful new wave of talent, pushing the boundaries of diversity and quality yet further. Cutting edge electronic explorations and thundering bass and dub sit alongside spine-tingling soul and folkloric fusion through to dexterous hip hop, not to mention combinations of all the above and more.

New acts showcased on “Shapes: Wires” include the luminescent hip hop-rooted instrumental sound of Melbourne based Scot Jonny Faith, whose first album ‘Sundial’ is out in February, and Brighton based Bristolian J-Felix with the sweet and energetic P-funk synth stylings of his new “101 Reasons” EP.

Other future stars include Werkha, the Gilles Peterson-championed producer and multi-instrumentalist from Manchester, whose imminent full-length debut is eagerly awaited following the 2014 “Beacons” EP; the forward-thinking, beat driven compositions and gripping vocals of female fronted San Francisco seven-piece The Seshen; and LA’s Lost Midas who attracted acclaim including Guardian Guide Single of the Week and BBC 6Music Album of the Day for his pop-inflected melodies and adventurous beats. Ghost Writerz are blazing a trail for Sharp And Ready, the new platform for Sound System Culture on Tru Thoughts, with heavy support across BBC Radio 1 & 1Xtra, Capital Xtra and Bang FM to name a few; Titeknots’ celebrated genre-blending take on house music has been infiltrating clubs the world over; and of course young soulstress Harleighblu continues to carve out a nichefor herinimitable voice and charisma.

“Medicine Chest Dub”, the BBC 6Music Playlisted single by Prince Fatty Meets Nostalgia 77, is one of the biggest hitting tunes of recent months for the label, and it naturally takes its place here; as does the Werkha Remix of Quantic’s Muevelo Negro feat. Nidia Góngora which has brought a new spin on Quantic’s massively acclaimed and popular ‘Magnetica’ album. And this collection would not be complete without the version of Alice Russell’s “Breakdown” featuring vocals from the legendary Darondo (RIP), which is not only a timeless cut but also found its way into hearts and minds the world over when it was chosen to soundtrack AMC’s Mad Men Season 7 trailer.

In addition to the aforementioned and many other core Tru Thoughts tunes, acclaimed producer Si Tew joins the fold with a new and exclusive track, “Crocodile”, snapped up (geddit!) especially for this compilation.

Stay In Touch

If you would like to be notified of new releases from Various Artists, insert your email:

More From Various Artists

  • When Shapes Join Together 3 Image
  • Quantic / Me & You Split 7 Image
  • Black Gold Image
  • Black Gold 7 Image
  • Tru Thoughts Covers EP Image
  • Shapes - Red Image
  • Shapes 07:02  Image
  • Tru Thoughts 10th anniversary Double CD Edition Image
  • Shapes 10:02 Image
  • Shapes 09:01  Image
  • 10th Anniversary 3CD Box Set Image
  • Tru Thoughts 10th anniversary Mix Cut By JFB Image
  • Shapes 10:01 Image
  • Tru Thoughts Compilation Image
  • Shapes EP:Y Image
  • Anniversary EP Image
  • Shapes 12:01 Image
  • Shapes EP-Z Image
  • Shapes 08:02 Image
  • Unfold presents Tru Thoughts Covers Image
  • Impossible Ark A Compilation Image
  • Unfold presents Tru Thoughts Funk Image
  • Onur Engin Edits Image
  • Square Records 2 Image
  • Square Records 1  Image
  • Shapes 10:01 Image
  • When Shapes Join Together 2 Image
  • A Family Affair  Image
  • When Shapes Join Together 3 Image
  • Shapes 11:01 Image
  • Shapes 11:01 Image
  • Square Records 3 Image
  • Tru Thoughts Funk Image
  • Breakin Bread - The Deadly 7 Inch Sins Image
  • Cafe Del Mar - Volumen Nueve Image
  • Atlantiquity Image
  • HVW8 Presents: Music Is My Art Image
  • When Shapes Mix Together Image
  • SXSW Compilation Image
  • The Shapes Collection Image
  • Shapes 10:02 Image
  • Tru Thoughts Disco / Boogie Image
  • Shapes 12:01 (LP+CD) Image
  • Tru Thoughts R&B / Soul Compilation Image
  • Shapes:Circles (CD) Image
  • Shapes:Circles (Vinyl) Image
  • Shapes:Rectangles (CD) Image
  • Tru Thoughts 2014 Image
  • Shapes:Rectangles (Vinyl) Image
  • Tru Thoughts 15th Anniversary Image
  • Tru Thoughts 15th Anniversary Boxset Image
  • Tru Thoughts Covers 2 (CD) Image
  • C.S.V & Tru Thoughts EP Image
  • Tru Thoughts Covers 2 (BLUE EDITION VINYL) Image
  • Tru Thoughts 2015 Image
  • Shapes In Space Image
  • Shapes In Space Image
  • News & Tweets