Switch Currency:

Twitter Facebook Soundcloud YouTube

My Bag

→ You have 0 item(s), £0.00

Title / Format Qty Price
  • Artists

  • Labels
  • Mailing List
  • Name
  • Email

Payment By RBS

Payment By Paypal





Forgot Password?

Email Address

Let Me Be (And Remixes)
~ Harleighblu

  • Label: Tru Thoughts
  • Cat Number: TRUDD095


Arrow Icon Let Me Be 
Arrow Icon This Way (Astro Raw Remix)Buy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Love Like This (Titeknots Remix)Buy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Let Me Be (Instrumental) 
Arrow Icon Let Me Be (A Cappella) 


Let Me Be”, out 27th January, is the second official single from Harleighblu’s acclaimed debut album, ‘Forget Me Not’, which dropped in October and has seen the Nottingham based singer acknowledged as one of the most promising young stars of UK music, for her distinctive vocal charisma and deep, catchy hip hop-infused soul songs.

Capping a great year, Harleighblu will be performing live on MistaJam’s 1Xtra Xmas Party show on 12th December.

“Let Me Be” is an irresistible slice of soulful and edgy pop that sees Harleighblu begging to be set free from the pernicious charms of an exhausting relationship, giving her absolute all in a vocal performance brimming with honest emotion that shows every facet of her extraordinary singing style; the bittersweet, freestyle caramel tones and girlish harmonies of the verse interchanging with a strident and unshakeable chorus. A stunning video will launch soon. 

Alongside the lead cut, this single boasts new music with two fresh and contrasting remixes of tracks from the LP. “This Way (Astro Raw Remix)” brings a cutting edge, psychedelic leftfield R&B slant to a soaring, shimmering love song; the NYC based producer, half of hotly-tipped duo Lion Babe along with Jillian Hervey, displays the talent that has gained major label interest, over half a million YouTube hits and fans including Solange Knowles. Next comes a bumping, building dancefloor rework of “Love Like This” from Tru Thoughts label-mate Titeknots, whose genre mashing take on house music has recently graced the sets of Nightmares On Wax (Warp), Sinden and Nemone; if you’ve yet to check him out, the killer breakdown in this heavily layered remix tells you what all the fuss is about.

Recently to be found adorning the cover of national magazine, Echoes, Harleighblu has attracted a staggering amount of support from day one, garnering repeated daytime and specialist radio plays across BBC Radio 2, 6Music, Radio 1 and 1Xtra; XFM, The Selector, Mi Soul, KCRW, NPR, FIP and more; with Trevor Nelson, MistaJam, Don Letts, Nemone, Huey Morgan, John Kennedy, Mr Scruff, Harry Shearer and Craig Charles giving her their seal of approval. Harleighblu’s recent XFM X-Posure live session for John Kennedy has also been included on the XFM Presents online hub, and press support includes Q, Clash, DJ Mag, AfroPunk, Artrocker and USA Today, to name a few.

Amid all this, Harleighblu recently featured on regular collaborator Rodney P’s current single, “Success”, given unanimously positive reviews on Steve Lamacq’s Roundtable;she has also received a slew of collaboration requests from Shy FX, Eats Everything, 16bit (Chase & Status’s MTA Records) and others who cannot yet be revealed.

Harleighblu is possessed of a rich, classic voice with a charismatic and versatile delivery, as well as a natural openness and emotional generosity as a songwriter. A gifted live performer, and a true grafter, she has followed in the footsteps of peers including Jake Bugg, Liam Bailey and Natalie Duncan torise through the thriving grass-roots scene onto the national stage. ‘Forget Me Not’ is a collection of songs about love and life through the eyes of a young artist with, in her own words, an “old soul”. The incredible tonal range and depth in Harleighblu’s voice is something to behold, and her full live band adds another dimension (see UK tour dates overleaf).

Tru Thoughts A&R Robert Luislikens the buzz of discovering Harleighblu (introduced to him by Rodney P, who had heard her demos recorded with producer Joe Buhdha) to the way he felt on signing Bonobo, Quantic and Alice Russell; and her steep trajectory so far mirrors that of those now-internationally known and respected artists.

“Immediately impresses… a talent to watch”Q

“Great vocals and songs to die for… expect big things and a bright future” - 5 STARS - BLUES & SOUL

 “Deeply individual… very special… Harleighblu brings her own identity, her own voice”CLASH

 “A lot of people are asking about Harleighblu… I like that!”TREVOR NELSON  (BBC 1XTRA/R2)

“The new queen of hip hop soul” - ‘JAM HOT’MISTAJAM (BBC R1/1XTRA)

“That’s some good stuff right there… She is something else. Massive.” - HUEY MORGAN (BBC 6MUSIC)

Stay In Touch

If you would like to be notified of new releases from Harleighblu, insert your email:

More From Harleighblu

  • Futurespective Pt .2 Image
  • Sittin By The Window Image
  • Sittin By The Window (Rocé Version) Image
  • Forget Me Not (CD) Image
  • Enough Now Image
  • Play Me Image
  • Whos That Girl? Image
  • Futurespective Pt .1 Image
  • Futurespective Image
  • Futurespective Pt .3 Image
  • Tell
  • News & Tweets