Switch Currency:

Twitter Facebook Soundcloud YouTube

My Bag

→ You have 0 item(s), £0.00

Title / Format Qty Price
  • Artists

  • Labels
  • Mailing List
  • Name
  • Email

Payment By RBS

Payment By Paypal





Forgot Password?

Email Address

Shapes:Circles (Vinyl)
~ Various Artists

  • Label: Tru Thoughts
  • Cat Number: TRULP280

* + free album MP3 download.


Arrow Icon Harleighblu - Let Me BeBuy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Belleruche - Wasted Time (Ross PTH Mix)Buy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Ty - Like You NeverBuy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Wrongtom Meets Deemas J - Jump+Move+RockBuy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Hint - Aliens feat. T-Fly (Hint Remix)Buy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Mark de Clive-Lowe - Get Started feat. Omar & Sheila E (Full Crate Remix)Buy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Titeknots - Mind OpenBuy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Yannah Valdevit & Lay-Far - Empty HeartBuy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon The Bamboos - Where Does the Time Go? feat. Aloe Blacc (Si Tew Take It Back)Buy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Drumagick - MaracatuBuy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Sleepin Giantz - Raving BullyBuy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Hint - Crash And Burn feat. Natalie Storm (C.O.N.E. remix)Buy MP3 £0.50


The Vinyl Tracklisting is different from CD version. Full album MP3 Bundle upon purchase!

“Tru Thoughts is one of the labels that I’ve found myself listening to more and more” - HUEY MORGAN (BBC 6MUSIC) 

“the legendary Tru Thoughts label” – MISTAJAM (BBC 1XTRA) 

“The home of top quality music… every single release seems to be extraordinary” – JOHN KENNEDY (XFM)

“Eclectic and vibrant…This week’s label of love is the excellent Tru Thoughts” – HUW STEPHENS (BBC RADIO 1) 

“Tru Thoughts has become one of the most stellar leftfield independent labels around” – ARTROCKER  

The latest in Tru Thoughts’ series of essential label compilations, compiled by A&R and label co-owner Robert Luis“Shapes: Circles” is out on double CD, double LP (with full 2CD insert) and digital, on 26thAugust.

The compilation brings the best of the current sound of the label across 30 tracks, including a handful of remixes, upfront exclusives - including a newie from brand new signing Titeknots, and an upfront album track from rising soul sensation Harleighblu - and cuts previously only available on other formats, as well as the odd stone cold classic.

Serving to reinforce Tru Thoughts’ reputation as home to a diverse array of talent, the artists showcased here include Alice RussellQuanticTyLondon PosseZed Bias & SkreamThe Bamboos & Aloe BlaccHot 8 Brass BandBellerucheHintAnchorsong, Wrongtom, Hidden Orchestra and many more. The music and artists on this compilation have seen recent support across the full gamut of musical and cultural print and online press, as the profile and standing of Tru Thoughts as one of the UK’s foremost independent labels continues to rise. Daytime and specialist radio play, sessions, interviews, mixes and features have this year featured on: BBC R1, BBC 1Xtra, BBC R2, BBC R3, BBC 6Music, Choice FM, XFM, BBC Scotland, BBC London, The Selector, Ministry of Sound Radio, Solar Radio, BBC R4, NPR, KCRW, Pulse Radio, Solid Steel, Monocle 24, Resonance FM and many more.


Robert Luis elaborates on some of the delights to be found within this collection, in his liner notes:

The first CD opens with Natural Self’s epic take on Electrelane’s “The Valleys”. Fresh yet classic soul follows from Harleighblu, a 21-year-old singer who has just recently signed to Tru Thoughts; followed by a truly beautiful track from Alice Russell’s current album. Excellent hip hop is high on the menu, from Ty with the MTV playlisted “Like You Never”; Hint with an ‘80s soul leaning hip hop remix of his own popular cut featuring T-Fly; and Rodney P’s anthemic reggae influenced track “Live Up”. Wrongtom and Deemas J continue the reggae and dancehall theme with a big party tune from their debut LP. In the world of inspired covers, Hot 8 Brass Band re-imagine The Specials’ classic “Ghost Town” via New Orleans; and Quantic takes a Pete Rock & CL Smooth classic into Cumbia territory. Immersive spiritual jazz comes from Menagerie, whilst Japan’s Anchorsong combines live strings with deft and original production on the MPC sampler.

 CD2 is more club orientated, kicking off with an exclusive from brand new Tru Thoughts signing Titeknots, who opens proceedings with a heavy and building deep bass groove. King Britt takes Hidden Orchestra’s multilayered orchestration into his unique dancefloor space. Brazil’s Drumagick add their pure percussive take on proceedings whilst Mark de Clive-Lowe and the Rotterdam Jazz Orchestra inject the big band with big electronic bass, for a fresh new form. The dancefloor reggae and ragga is provided by Hint and Natalie Storm reworked by C.O.N.E.; and Benny Page tearing it up jungle style with a huge remix of Wrongtom & Deemas J. Zed Bias and Skream define the meaning of the low-end with their aptly titled “Badness” track, and UK supergroup Sleepin’ Giantz - aka Zed Bias, Rodney P and Fallacy - take no prisoners with “Raving Bully”.

Stay In Touch

If you would like to be notified of new releases from Various Artists, insert your email:

More From Various Artists

  • When Shapes Join Together 3 Image
  • Quantic / Me & You Split 7 Image
  • Black Gold Image
  • Black Gold 7 Image
  • Tru Thoughts Covers EP Image
  • Shapes - Red Image
  • Shapes 07:02  Image
  • Tru Thoughts 10th anniversary Double CD Edition Image
  • Shapes 10:02 Image
  • Shapes 09:01  Image
  • 10th Anniversary 3CD Box Set Image
  • Tru Thoughts 10th anniversary Mix Cut By JFB Image
  • Shapes 10:01 Image
  • Tru Thoughts Compilation Image
  • Shapes EP:Y Image
  • Shapes:Wires (CD) Image
  • Anniversary EP Image
  • Shapes 12:01 Image
  • Shapes EP-Z Image
  • Shapes 08:02 Image
  • Unfold presents Tru Thoughts Covers Image
  • Impossible Ark A Compilation Image
  • Unfold presents Tru Thoughts Funk Image
  • Onur Engin Edits Image
  • Square Records 2 Image
  • Square Records 1  Image
  • Shapes 10:01 Image
  • When Shapes Join Together 2 Image
  • A Family Affair  Image
  • When Shapes Join Together 3 Image
  • Shapes 11:01 Image
  • Shapes 11:01 Image
  • Square Records 3 Image
  • Tru Thoughts Funk Image
  • Breakin Bread - The Deadly 7 Inch Sins Image
  • Cafe Del Mar - Volumen Nueve Image
  • Atlantiquity Image
  • HVW8 Presents: Music Is My Art Image
  • When Shapes Mix Together Image
  • SXSW Compilation Image
  • The Shapes Collection Image
  • Shapes 10:02 Image
  • Tru Thoughts Disco / Boogie Image
  • Shapes 12:01 (LP+CD) Image
  • Tru Thoughts R&B / Soul Compilation Image
  • Shapes:Rectangles (CD) Image
  • Tru Thoughts 2014 Image
  • Shapes:Rectangles (Vinyl) Image
  • Tru Thoughts 15th Anniversary Image
  • Tru Thoughts 15th Anniversary Boxset Image
  • Shapes:Wires (Vinyl) Image
  • Tru Thoughts Covers 2 (CD) Image
  • C.S.V & Tru Thoughts EP Image
  • Tru Thoughts Covers 2 (BLUE EDITION VINYL) Image
  • Tru Thoughts 2015 Image
  • Shapes In Space Image
  • Shapes In Space Image
  • News & Tweets