Switch Currency:

Twitter Facebook Soundcloud YouTube

My Bag

→ You have 0 item(s), £0.00

Title / Format Qty Price
  • Artists

  • Labels
  • Mailing List
  • Name
  • Email

Payment By RBS

Payment By Paypal





Forgot Password?

Email Address

Reorchestrations (CD)
~ Hidden Orchestra

  • Label: Other
  • Cat Number: DENCD233


Arrow Icon Piano Interrupted - Cross Hands (Hidden Orchestra Remix) 
Arrow Icon Clarinet Factory - 5 Steps (Hidden Orchestra Remix) 
Arrow Icon Poppy Ackroyd - Lyre Grounds (Hidden Orchestra Remix) 
Arrow Icon Macmaster / Hay - Thograinn Thograinn (Hidden Orchestra Remix) 
Arrow Icon Floex - Saturnin Fire And The Restless Ocean (Hidden Orchestra) 
Arrow Icon Long Arm - Sleep Key (Hidden Orchestra Remix) 
Arrow Icon Hidden Orchestra - The Revival 


This new collection of Joe Acheson's 'Reorchestrations' (including two previously unreleased tracks) takes works by exceptional experimental/classical/folk musicians as source material, and passes them through Joe's studio where they are intricately reworked with the signature Hidden Orchestra composition and production techniques. The result is a cohesive new Hidden Orchestra album, consisting of tracks produced since 2012, and representing the best of the music to come out of Joe's studio since the last full Hidden album 'Archipelago'.

Densely textured, the tracks are beat-driven, sophisticatedly chopped and reprogrammed - delicateclassical textures and field recordings with deep bass and complex layers of acoustic drums

Unlike many remixes, these sensitive and non-destructive 'Reorchestrations' mostly leave the original track intact, and add layers of rhythms and notes which extend the arrangements and subvert the harmonies of the original tracks – resulting in expansive augmented reinterpretations rather than complete reworkings. 

This release is the first volume in a series of Reorchestrations albums. The project started with a remix of Liverpool band Kinetic Fallacy - which eventually became the track The Revival when Kinetic Fallacy disbanded, and has since become a staple encore of Hidden Orchestra live performances - hence its inclusion as the final track on this release. The two unreleased tracks are reworkings of members of the Hidden Orchestra live ensemble – Poppy Ackroyd (violin/piano), and Mary Macmaster (harps). There are also remixes of Hidden collaborator and occasional live guest clarinettist Tomas Dvorak (AKA Floex), Russian producer Long Arm, Anglo-French duo Piano Interrupted, and Czech clarinet quartet Clarinet Factory.

Hidden Orchestra is the solo studio project of multi-instrumentalist composer/producer Joe Acheson. This 'electronic music by acoustic means' project has steadily gained a broad and diverse cult following since the release of albums 'Night Walks' (2010) and 'Archipelago' (2012) on Tru Thoughts Records andDenovali Records, and touring in over 30 countries with the acclaimed live band (featuring pianist/violinistPoppy Ackroyddouble drummers Jamie Graham and Tim Lane, plus regular live guests and visual artists). 

Stay In Touch

If you would like to be notified of new releases from Hidden Orchestra, insert your email:

More From Hidden Orchestra

  • Still Image
  • Night Walks Image
  • Night Walks Image
  • Flight E.P [2x10inch] Image
  • Flight E.P [1x10inch] Image
  • Flight E.P [digital] Image
  • Vorka / Spoken Image
  • Archipelago Image
  • Archipelago (LP) Image
  • Fourth Wall / The Revival Image
  • Archipelago Remixes Image
  • Archipelago Remixes Part 2 Image
  • Wingbeats Image
  • Dawn Chorus Image
  • Dawn Chorus Image
  • Dawn Chorus Bundle Image
  • News & Tweets