Switch Currency:

Twitter Facebook Soundcloud YouTube

My Bag

→ You have 0 item(s), £0.00

Title / Format Qty Price
  • Artists

  • Labels
  • Mailing List
  • Name
  • Email

Payment By RBS

Payment By Paypal





Forgot Password?

Email Address

Magnetica (Limited Bundle)
~ Quantic

  • Label: Tru Thoughts
  • Cat Number: TRU286Bundle

* + free album MP3 download.


Arrow Icon MagneticaBuy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon You Will Return feat. Alice RussellBuy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Arada feat. Dereb The AmbassadorBuy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Descarga Cuantica feat. Fruko & Michi SarmientoBuy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Duvido feat. PongoloveBuy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon La Plata feat. Nidia GongoraBuy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Spark It feat. ShineheadBuy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Sol ClapBuy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon La Callajera feat. Anibal VelasquezBuy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Muevelo Negro feat. Nidia GongoraBuy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Caruru feat. Iara RennoBuy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Aguas De Sorongo feat. Thalma De FreitasBuy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Painting SilhouettesBuy MP3 £0.50


This Etch Exclusive limited Quantic bundle consists of;

1 X 3XLP Ultra Clear Vinyl Album

1 X CD Album

1 X Quantic Small Batch Coffee [250g]

1 X Exclusive B+ 12'' X 12'' Numbered Print [Signed by Quantic]

1 X Exclusive Album CD Promo 

2 X Magnetica Artwork Stickers

Buy the CD Album > HERE

Buy the 3 X LP Limited Ultra Clear Vinyl > HERE

Out 5th May, ‘Magnetica’ is the new album from Quantic, as announced by The Guardian alongside a premiere of the lead single,“Duvidó” feat. Pongo Love. This LP finds British born Will “Quantic” Holland revisiting his roots as an electronic producer, blending cutting-edge and distinctive production with elements of folk, reggae, soul, highlife, cumbia and more, and demonstrating the rare quality and artistry that has enchanted fans and tastemakers across the world, over more than a decade of releasing music on Tru Thoughts.

The early support for “Duvidó” – a party cut featuring iconicAngolan/Portuguese vocalist Pongo Love, whom many will know from some of Buraka Som Sistema’s biggest hits – has been phenomenal, with diverse radio play including Gilles Peterson,Radcliffe & Maconie, Lauren Laverne and Nemone (BBC 6Music),Toddla T’s Girls Music (MOS), Jason Bentley (KCRW) and more; plus50,000+ video views. Early confirmed coverage for the LP includes Q, MOJO, Clash, SonglinesRecord Collector, and a Guardian print feature; and having recently DJ’d and played live in Australia, New Zealand and at SXSWQuantic is looking forward to an extensive live tour.

'Magnetica' is the first Quantic album under his main solo moniker since 2006’s ‘An Announcement To Answer’, and in the interim this prolific artist has raised the stakes further with acclaimed side-projects including The Quantic Soul Orchestra, the Combo Bárbaro,Quantic & Alice RussellFlowering Inferno and Ondatrópica(Soundway). Having spent the last seven years living in Colombia (in both Calí and Bogotá), a base from which he has worked with many of the finest musicians from Latin America and the Caribbean, on'Magnetica' he now casts his net even wider to take in the sounds, styles and languages of the UK, Ethiopia, Jamaica, Brazil, Angola and beyond.

The LP opener and title track is an energetic, sub-bass-heavy instrumental which sets out the stall for an album of twists and turns and discovery. “I wanted to have the opening theme to this... this foray... as something that was quite electric in its energy. Working more withAbleton live and synths and beats - after quite a long time away from it, it was refreshing and fun to jam out with some electronic instruments”, saysHolland. The sound he has coined here is a meeting of worlds; revelling in recent technological advancements and the opportunities they offer for innovation, while drawing heavily on his years of immersion in authentic, analogue, live tropical soul music.

In a bittersweet dose of psychedelic folk, label-mate Alice Russell gives a beautifully wistful turn among the glistening, banjo-led layers of “You Will Return” (an alternate version of which drops upfront on Record Store Day), and the British soul queen is just one of many vocalists to lace this album with their vitality and variety. Dereb The Ambassador's Amharic lyrics on “Arada” reflect his Ethiopian origins and the punky energy of his own band, of whom Holland is a fan; Iara Renno brings a tale of simple Brazilian country life on “Caruru”, which spirals gleefully into a dubbed-out haze. Colombian Nidia Góngora, a regular collaborator, contributes to the brief and beautifully written “La Plata” - which speaks in Spanish of money - and the danceable“Muevelo Negro”, which sold out on upfront vinyl in 2013. Reggae starShinehead hooked up with Holland in LA to lay down the effervescent“Spark It”Thalma De Freitas voices the sensual, harmonically delicate “Aguas De Sarongo”. Anibal Velasquez, from the Colombian dance music hub of Barranquilla, provides vocals and accordion on “La Callejera” - a vivacious ode to a woman of the streets, who lives to party; now in his late '70s, he still oozes the charm and lust for life that makes Holland refer to him as a “super charismatic guy who has this unique style, this very cheeky approach”.

While this album features an exciting return to electronic production,Holland has, as ever, assembled a stunning crew of instrumental cohorts to add their unique live energy. Colombians Fruko and Michi Sarmiento, both legends of the Fuentes label throughout the '60s and '70s, are reunited on the sparkling instrumental cut “Descarga Cuantica” (which premiered upfront on Gilles Peterson’s BBC 6Music show); while the string arrangements on “You Will Return” & “Aguas De Sarongo” come care of the renowned Miguel Atwood-Ferguson.

Among the melting pot of international styles that the world has come to expect from this endlessly curious musician, on 'Magnetica', Holland also finds space to celebrate the homegrown English folk influences of his upbringing – notably on the mesmeric album closer “Painting Silhouettes”. An audiophile to the last, in addition to pushing himself forward through experiments in uncharted rhythms, tempos, time signatures and cultures, Holland has also excelled himself in the integrity of the album's sound quality, consciously working to unite these diverse elements – sonic souvenirs of his own creative and personal journey - into a thoroughly cohesive listening experience which pops out of the speakers like never before, even by his own exceptional standards.

Stay In Touch

If you would like to be notified of new releases from Quantic, insert your email:

More From Quantic

  • The 5th Exotic Image
  • Apricot Morning Image
  • Sweet Calling EP Image
  • Search The Heavens Image
  • Primate Boogaloo 12 Image
  • Search The Heavens Mixes Image
  • Mishaps  Happening Remix EP Image
  • Tell It Like You Mean It Image
  • Sabor Image
  • Hip Hop En Cumbia Image
  • An Announcement To Answer Image
  • Sol Clap/Time Is The Enemy  Image
  • Off The Beaten Track Image
  • Mofongo Para El Alma Image
  • Apricot Morning Image
  • Apricot Morning Remix E.P Image
  • Through These Eyes / Life In The Rain [TP] Image
  • Stampede Remix EP Image
  • Mishaps Happening Image
  • Ham Hocks & Beans Image
  • The Best Of Quantic Image
  • The Best Of Quantic 2xLP Image
  • Breakestra - Stand Up  Image
  • Sweet Calling Image
  • An Announcement To Answer [LP] Image
  • One Offs Remixes & B-Sides EP Image
  • Primate Boogaloo feat. Aspects Image
  • The 5th Exotic Image
  • Duvido feat Pongo Love Image
  • You Will Return feat. Alice Russell Image
  • One Offs Remixes & B-Sides Image
  • You Will Return (RSD Single) Image
  • La Plata feat. Nidia Gongora Image
  • Magnetica Japanese Pressing (with bonus tracks) Image
  • Painting Silhouettes (+Shigeto Remix) Image
  • Spark It feat. Shinehead (Vinyl) Image
  • News & Tweets