Switch Currency:

Twitter Facebook Soundcloud YouTube

My Bag

→ You have 0 item(s), £0.00

Title / Format Qty Price
  • Artists

  • Labels
  • Mailing List
  • Name
  • Email

Payment By RBS

Payment By Paypal





Forgot Password?

Email Address

The 5th Exotic
~ Quantic

  • Label: Tru Thoughts
  • Cat Number: TRUCD016

* + free album MP3 download.


Arrow Icon IntroductionBuy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon The 5th ExoticBuy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Snakes In The GrassBuy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Infinite RegressionBuy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Life In The RainBuy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Long Road AheadBuy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Common KnowledgeBuy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon The Picture InsideBuy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Through These EyesBuy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Time Is The EnemyBuy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon In The Key Of BlueBuy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon MeaningBuy MP3 £0.50


This is the debut album from multi talented musician and producer Quantic. Having just turned 21 years old at the time of completion, this album was a positive indication of things to follow. Like the Bonobo album ‘Animal Magic’, this entire album was recorded in the writers’ bedroom - showing that DIY culture is strong and healthy in the UK and that good creative music can successfully be made and released to an appreciative audience without unnecessary hype. 'The 5th Exotic’ combines a variety of influences from jazz to soul to funk to hip hop. All the tracks have a strong musical element and a variety of tempos but each individual song has a connection which makes the album work as a whole. Like any good album this is one that grows on you with each listen. Richard Dorfmeister (Kruder & Dorfmeister) described ‘The 5th Exotic’ as “one of the best beats albums I have heard in a long time”. It is difficult to pick out favourite tracks as everyone who hears the album expresses a different opinion. The title track combines the sounds of easy listening with hip hop beats. ‘Infinite Regression’ features spoken words with haunting strings. ‘Life In The Rain’ is a massive club anthem that has been working on dancefloors across the world. ‘Through These Eyes’ is an out and out club rocker with its double bass and piano hook combined with tough breakbeats. ‘Time Is The Enemy’ is simply a beautiful piece of music which received wholehearted support from a variety of noteable chill out DJ’s. Overall, ‘The 5th Exotic’ is an accomplished debut album with a sound and style that is truly original.

Stay In Touch

If you would like to be notified of new releases from Quantic, insert your email:

More From Quantic

  • Apricot Morning Image
  • Sweet Calling EP Image
  • Search The Heavens Image
  • Primate Boogaloo 12 Image
  • Search The Heavens Mixes Image
  • Mishaps  Happening Remix EP Image
  • Tell It Like You Mean It Image
  • Sabor Image
  • Hip Hop En Cumbia Image
  • An Announcement To Answer Image
  • Sol Clap/Time Is The Enemy  Image
  • Off The Beaten Track Image
  • Mofongo Para El Alma Image
  • Apricot Morning Image
  • Apricot Morning Remix E.P Image
  • Through These Eyes / Life In The Rain [TP] Image
  • Stampede Remix EP Image
  • Mishaps Happening Image
  • Ham Hocks & Beans Image
  • The Best Of Quantic Image
  • The Best Of Quantic 2xLP Image
  • Breakestra - Stand Up  Image
  • Sweet Calling Image
  • An Announcement To Answer [LP] Image
  • One Offs Remixes & B-Sides EP Image
  • Primate Boogaloo feat. Aspects Image
  • The 5th Exotic Image
  • Magnetica Image
  • Magnetica Image
  • Duvido feat Pongo Love Image
  • You Will Return feat. Alice Russell Image
  • One Offs Remixes & B-Sides Image
  • You Will Return (RSD Single) Image
  • La Plata feat. Nidia Gongora Image
  • Magnetica Japanese Pressing (with bonus tracks) Image
  • Painting Silhouettes (+Shigeto Remix) Image
  • Spark It feat. Shinehead (Vinyl) Image
  • News & Tweets