Switch Currency:

Twitter Facebook Soundcloud YouTube

My Bag

→ You have 0 item(s), £0.00

Title / Format Qty Price
  • Artists

  • Labels
  • Mailing List
  • Name
  • Email

Payment By RBS

Payment By Paypal





Forgot Password?

Email Address

Brothers & Sisters
~ Lakuta

  • Label: Tru Thoughts
  • Cat Number: TRUCD325


‘Brothers & Sisters’ is the debut album from Tru Thoughts new signing Lakuta. Referencing a fusion of musical styles, Lakuta draw on their funk, soul, electronic and world music backgrounds to unearth a conversation that explores modern and traditional approaches. The ensemble’s new tropical album is produced by the respected Nick Faber, whose production identifies with the band’s authentic afrobeat sound, switching up the groove to unlock the infectious energy which radiates from Lakuta’s live performances.

Stay In Touch

If you would like to be notified of new releases from Lakuta , insert your email:


  • 2016 Tru Thoughts Mug (Green) Image
  • Reorchestrations (CD) Image
  • On The Spot Image
  • Whos That Girl? Image
  • Tru Thoughts 15th Anniversary Boxset Image
  • Creation (East LA) feat. Jimetta Rose (Quantic Tour Vinyl) Image
  • Tru Thoughts 2016 Image
  • Once Upon A Time & Tru Thoughts EP Image
  • Sharp And Ready Compilation  Image
  • Tru Thoughts 8GB USB Flash Drive Image
  • 2016 Tru Thoughts Mug (Black) Image
  • News & Tweets