Switch Currency:

Twitter Facebook Soundcloud YouTube

My Bag

→ You have 0 item(s), £0.00

Title / Format Qty Price
  • Artists

  • Labels
  • Mailing List
  • Name
  • Email

Payment By RBS

Payment By Paypal





Forgot Password?

Email Address

Shapes In Space
~ Various Artists

  • Label: Tru Thoughts
  • Cat Number: TRUCD329


Arrow Icon Werkha - Dusk feat. Bryony Jarman-PintoBuy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Harleighblu - Mmm feat. Dr ZygoteBuy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon The Seshen - The FallBuy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Jonny Faith - Le SucreBuy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Moonchild - The TruthBuy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon J-Felix - Patience feat. Abi FlynnBuy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Lost Midas - Archetype ForgottenBuy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Jesse Fischer & Sly5thAve - Watermelon ManBuy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Quantic presents The Western Transient - A New Constellation Buy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Space Captain - RemedyBuy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Sleepy Time Ghost - Feel feat. Bahia (Hylu Remix)Buy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Wrongtom Meets Tippa Irie - Afraid A'YouBuy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Ghost Writerz - Shut Up! feat. Rodney PBuy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Dizz1 - ClocksBuy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Manu Delago - Disgustingly Beautiful feat. Isa KurzBuy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Hot 8 Brass Band - Just My Imagination Buy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Strange Faith - Walking OverBuy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Contours - GatoBuy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Quantic presents The Western Transient - Creation (East L.A.) (The Reflex Revision)Buy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon J-Felix - 101 Reasons (El Train Remix)Buy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Jesse Fischer & Sly5thAve - ChamleonBuy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Werkha - Sidesteppin' feat. Bryony Jarman-Pinto (Henry Wu Remix)Buy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Hot 8 Brass Band - Sexual Healing (Werkha Remix)Buy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Titeknots - HummingbirdsBuy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Anchorsong - Oriental SuiteBuy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Lakuta - Bata BoyBuy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Jonny Faith - Firefly (Clap! Clap! Remix)Buy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Dizz1 - Higher feat. Frank Nitt (DJ Manny Remix)Buy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Ed West & RTKal - Style Pon Target feat. Ghost Writerz (Esgar Remix)Buy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Ghost Writerz - Back It Up (Aries & Gold Dubs Remix)Buy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Pete Cannon Meets Ghost Writerz - How We LivingBuy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Rodney P & DJ Die feat Indigo Kid - Holes In The Building Buy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Jago - Undercover feat. DJ VadimBuy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon The Bamboos - On The Sly (Jonny Faith Remix)Buy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Gold Dubs - What!Buy MP3 £0.50


“The legendary Tru Thoughts label”MISTAJAM

“The brilliant Tru Thoughts label, one of our favourites” – LAUREN LAVERNE

“As a DJ you can’t ignore it when a package comes from Tru Thoughts… brilliant stuff” - GILLES PETERSON

“Tru Thoughts is one of the labels that I’ve found myself listening to more and more” -HUEY MORGAN

“Eclectic and vibrant… the excellent Tru Thoughts” – HUW STEPHENS

“Moving with the times and listeners’ tastes, Tru Thoughts always have their finger on the pulse” DUMMY MAG

‘Shapes: In Space’ is the latest in Tru Thoughts’ series of essential label compilations put together by A&R and co-owner (and renowned DJ) Robert Luis. Encompassing the best of the Brighton based label’s eclectic and international current roster,as well as some classic cuts and three exclusive tracks, this great collection of music is out on double CD, double LP (with full 35 track download code) and digital.

“I always enjoy putting together these compilations and I personally love how this series shows the eclecticism of the Tru Thoughts artist roster”, says Luis; “I am a firm believer in the often used phrase "There are only two types of music: good and bad", and the tracks on the Shapes series always cover a wide variety of genres and styles, all linked by a constant of true creativity and soul.”

As well as the sonic variety, this collection also highlights the diverse origins of the music on the label. From the UK, there are the soulful, forward-looking and beat-laden offerings of rising stars Werkha, Bryony Jarman-Pinto and Harleighblu, while from the USA there is Moonchild (who have been praised by the likes of Jazzy Jeff, Laura Mvula and Tyler, The Creator), Lost Midas, The Seshen and Space Captain. Repping the authentic New Orleans sound, Grammy-nominated Hot 8 Brass Band have continued to win more and more fans across the world since they first started working with Tru Thoughts a decade ago.

A newer signing to the label is London based Austrian artist Manu Delago, who is a key player in Björk's band alongside his solo work, and who delivered a deep, experimental album last year to much acclaim. Various strands of Reggae/Sound System culture are represented here by Ghost Writerz, Wrongtom and Rodney P (whose “Holes In The Building” single with DJ Die lit up the official BBC 1Xtra Playlist earlier this year). Anchorsong (a London based Japanese producer) comes with a track from his ‘Ceremonial’ album, on which he explores Tropical and vintage African rhythms and has gained huge acclaim including official BBC 6Music Playlisting. And Quantic comes with another new project, The Western Transient, an inspired instrumental jazz outing that shows once again what a strong creative musical force he is.

Having celebrated 15 years of independent success in 2014, Tru Thoughts is riding high with flagship artists like Quantic, Alice Russell, The Hot 8 Brass Band and Hidden Orchestra – and UK legends like Rodney P, Zed Bias and brand new signing Flowdan - being joined by a powerful new wave of talent, pushing the boundaries of diversity and quality yet further. Cutting edge electronic explorations and thundering bass and dub sit alongside spine-tingling soul and folkloric fusion through to dexterous hip hop, not to mention combinations of all the above and more.

Stay In Touch

If you would like to be notified of new releases from Various Artists, insert your email:

More From Various Artists

  • When Shapes Join Together 3 Image
  • Quantic / Me & You Split 7 Image
  • Black Gold Image
  • Black Gold 7 Image
  • Tru Thoughts Covers EP Image
  • Shapes - Red Image
  • Shapes 07:02  Image
  • Tru Thoughts 10th anniversary Double CD Edition Image
  • Shapes 10:02 Image
  • Shapes 09:01  Image
  • 10th Anniversary 3CD Box Set Image
  • Tru Thoughts 10th anniversary Mix Cut By JFB Image
  • Shapes 10:01 Image
  • Tru Thoughts Compilation Image
  • Shapes EP:Y Image
  • Shapes:Wires (CD) Image
  • Anniversary EP Image
  • Shapes 12:01 Image
  • Shapes EP-Z Image
  • Shapes 08:02 Image
  • Unfold presents Tru Thoughts Covers Image
  • Impossible Ark A Compilation Image
  • Unfold presents Tru Thoughts Funk Image
  • Onur Engin Edits Image
  • Square Records 2 Image
  • Square Records 1  Image
  • Shapes 10:01 Image
  • When Shapes Join Together 2 Image
  • A Family Affair  Image
  • When Shapes Join Together 3 Image
  • Shapes 11:01 Image
  • Shapes 11:01 Image
  • Square Records 3 Image
  • Tru Thoughts Funk Image
  • Breakin Bread - The Deadly 7 Inch Sins Image
  • Cafe Del Mar - Volumen Nueve Image
  • Atlantiquity Image
  • HVW8 Presents: Music Is My Art Image
  • When Shapes Mix Together Image
  • SXSW Compilation Image
  • The Shapes Collection Image
  • Shapes 10:02 Image
  • Tru Thoughts Disco / Boogie Image
  • Shapes 12:01 (LP+CD) Image
  • Tru Thoughts R&B / Soul Compilation Image
  • Shapes:Circles (CD) Image
  • Shapes:Circles (Vinyl) Image
  • Shapes:Rectangles (CD) Image
  • Tru Thoughts 2014 Image
  • Shapes:Rectangles (Vinyl) Image
  • Tru Thoughts 15th Anniversary Image
  • Tru Thoughts 15th Anniversary Boxset Image
  • Shapes:Wires (Vinyl) Image
  • Tru Thoughts Covers 2 (CD) Image
  • C.S.V & Tru Thoughts EP Image
  • Tru Thoughts Covers 2 (BLUE EDITION VINYL) Image
  • Tru Thoughts 2015 Image
  • Shapes: Kaleidoscope Image
  • News & Tweets