Switch Currency:

Twitter Facebook Soundcloud YouTube

Tru Thoughts Official Webshop

My Bag

→ You have 0 item(s), £0.00

Title / Format Qty Price
  • Artists

  • Labels
  • Mailing List
  • Name
  • Email

Payment By RBS

Payment By Paypal





Forgot Password?

Email Address

Daily Intake Remix EP
~ Hint

  • Label: Tru Thoughts
  • Cat Number: TRUDD062


Arrow Icon Aliens Enter feat. T-Fly (Hint Remix)Buy MP3 £0.50L 1
Arrow Icon Physical Stamina (LPZ Remix)Buy MP3 £0.50L 1
Arrow Icon Watch The Media feat. ProfiseeBuy MP3 £0.50L 1
Arrow Icon Crash and Burn feat. Natalie Storm (C.O.N.E Remix)Buy MP3 £0.50L 1
Arrow Icon Crash and Burn feat. Natalie Storm (Darq E freaker Instrumental)Buy MP3 £0.50L 1
Arrow Icon Aliens Enter feat. T-Fly (Alphabets Heaven Remix)Buy MP3 £0.50L 1
Arrow Icon Aliens Enter feat. T-Fly (Hint Remix Instrumental)Buy MP3 £0.50L 1


Out on 10th December, the “Daily Intake Remix EP” brings a stash of new remixes of tracks from Hint’s acclaimed ‘Daily Intake’ album, care of Darq E Freaker, LPZ, C.O.N.E and Alphabets Heaven; alongside the original version of standout LP cut “Watch The Media”, with a powerful new video that has been premiered on XLR8R and had almost 10,000 YouTube hits in a week.

Released earlier this year on Tru Thoughts, the ‘Daily Intake’ album heralded a switch in style for Hint, with a deep, dirty and bass-heavy party sound that saw the much loved producer running amok through the gamut of UK bass music, West Coast US hip hop and beyond; gaining tastemaker support from Skream & Benga (BBC R1), Mary Anne Hobbs (XFM), John Kennedy (XFM), Tom Ravenscroft (BBC 6Music), Goldierocks (The Selector), Daddy G (Massive Attack), Laurent Garnier, DJ Spinna, Behling & Simpson and Om Unit, to name a few.

To add to the love for the album, an upfront promo of this Remixes EP had early positive reactions from BBC Radio 1’s MistaJam and Toddla T, as well as airplay on BBC Radio 1 Introducing with Jen & Ally.

An official video for “Watch The Media” featuring Profisee has been made for this release; a powerful and unnerving piece that centres on a freaky puppet mask, it evokes the edgy unease of the subject matter. Premiered by XLR8R on 29th October, this striking video is available to watch on the Tru Thoughts YouTube channel now at http://bit.ly/watchthemedia.

The EP opens with Hint’s own remix of “Aliens Enter” feat. T-Fly (the original having come out on the first single, in February, to major plaudits) taking this fresh, offbeat hip hop track to the disco with an epic intro and a ‘70s boogie twist. Fast-rising producer on the Brighton beats scene, and general live sensation, Alphabets Heaven (King Deluxe), also brings a playful retro feel to the same track, pushing the teenaged Texan MC T-Fly’s unique vocal to the fore over a squidgy, multilayered instrumental.

The dancehall banger “Crash And Burn” feat. Natalie Storm, which also made a splash on the first single, is reworked by Rotterdam’s C.O.N.E. (boss of Footsteppa Records) with his inimitable blend of Dutch house and UK broken beat; and the sought-after instrumental remix by Darq E Freaker (recently renowned for his collaboration with rapper Danny Brown) winds it up into an industrial scale rave weapon.

Paraguayan producers LPZ (Loungin’, Keep Up, Bodywork) infuse the dubby atmospherics of “Physical Stamina” with their combination of ‘80s disco and classic house flavours, which has seen them described as "Latin America’s hottest export since Gisele Bundchen". 

Stay In Touch

If you would like to be notified of new releases from Hint, insert your email:

More From Hint

  • At The Dance Image
  • Driven From Distraction Image
  • Driven From Distraction EP Image
  • Cmon Step / One Woman Army Image
  • The Tremmuh EP Image
  • Crash & Burn / Aliens Enter Image
  • Crash & Burn feat Natalie Storm (Digital Single) Image
  • Daily Intake Image
  • How Long feat. Laura Vane BONUS TRACK Image
  • News & Tweets