Switch Currency:

Twitter Facebook Soundcloud YouTube

Tru Thoughts Official Webshop

My Bag

→ You have 0 item(s), £0.00

Title / Format Qty Price
  • Artists

  • Labels
  • Mailing List
  • Name
  • Email

Payment By RBS

Payment By Paypal





Forgot Password?

Email Address

~ Alice Russell

  • Label: Tru Thoughts
  • Cat Number: TRUDD066


Arrow Icon HeartbreakerBuy MP3 £0.50L 1
Arrow Icon Heartbreaker (Falty DL Remix)Buy MP3 £0.50L 1
Arrow Icon Heartbreaker (Yakine Remix)Buy MP3 £0.50L 1
Arrow Icon Heartbreaker (Acoustic Live)Buy MP3 £0.50L 1


Alice is back!  And stronger than ever!!

Heartbreaker” will officially be out digitally on 19th November but as usual, Etch customers can pick it up a little bit early. The full single release will feature the original version, acoustic version and a remix by hotly tipped producer Falty DL (Ninja Tune/Planet Mu/Ramp). 

The full album, entitled ‘To Dust’, will follow in February 2013.

The next stage of Alice Russell’s remarkable career is here. Alongside long time production partner TM Juke, the UK soul sensation returns to the Brighton label where she started out, with a brand new fifth album in the can and ready for early 2013 release. The first single sees Alice Russell back to her soulful best. “It is a broken hearted love song about the end of a relationship”, explains Alice. “it’s about that time when you’re just emotionally exhausted by it all and you are at the stage where you know you just have to let it go, and you are resigned to it all being over.”
The official video features Hollywood actor and long-time Alice fan Harry Shearer, who is known for his many acting roles but also as one of the main voices in The Simpsons and for his long running radio show on cult LA station KCRW. 

Stay In Touch

If you would like to be notified of new releases from Alice Russell, insert your email:

More From Alice Russell

  • Hurry On Now Image
  • A Fly In The Hand Image
  • Hurry On Now - Boub Remix Image
  • My Favourite Letters Image
  • Under The Munka Moon II Image
  • For A While Image
  • Sweet Is The Air Image
  • To Dust / I Loved You Image
  • Under The Munka Moon Image
  • Humankind Image
  • Breakdown feat. Darondo Image
  • Live In Paris [DVD] Image
  • Pot Of Gold Image
  • Pot Of Gold Remixes Image
  • Hard And Strong Image
  • To Dust (LP) Image
  • To Dust (2x10 Inch) Image
  • To Dust (CD) Image
  • Citizens Image
  • Im The Man, That Will Find You Image
  • News & Tweets