Switch Currency:

Twitter Facebook Soundcloud YouTube

My Bag

→ You have 0 item(s), £0.00

Title / Format Qty Price
  • Artists

  • Labels
  • Mailing List
  • Name
  • Email

Payment By RBS

Payment By Paypal





Forgot Password?

Email Address

~ Manu Delago

  • Label: Tru Thoughts
  • Cat Number: TRUDD200


Arrow Icon FreezeBuy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Freeze (Pablo Nouvelle Remix)Buy MP3 £0.50
Arrow Icon Freezing Point (Poppy Ackroyd Reimagining)Buy MP3 £0.50


 “Freeze” is the second single to be taken from celebrated Hang player, producer and percussionist Manu Delago's 'Metromonk' album, an inventive and complex record which dropped in late January to high praise including a 9/10 review in DJ Mag and support from Lauren Laverne (BBC 6Music), Lopa Kothari (BBC R3), Worldwide FM, Songlines, Clash, KCRW and beyond. 

'Metromonk' finds boundary-testing artist Delago manipulating the Hang in experimental and inventive ways, giving the many voices and tones of this rare instrument top billing among a minimalistic palette of beats and acoustic sources. “I wanted to create electronic soundscapes that are generated through live performance and feel organic and human”, Delago explains. Almost all of the effects on the Hang are applied live during one-take performances, an approach which infuses the fluid melody of “Freeze” with a palpable immediacy, focus and freshness. “It may initially sound like programming or production, but it's all happening in the moment”. 

Stay In Touch

If you would like to be notified of new releases from Manu Delago, insert your email:

More From Manu Delago

  • Silver Kobalt (CD) Image
  • Silver Kobalt (Vinyl) Image
  • Disgustingly Beautiful feat. Isa Kurz Image
  • Drumheart feat. Anil Sebastian Image
  • Why Don’t You feat. Joss Stone / Sun In The North feat. Isa Kurz Image
  • Metromonk Image
  • Metromonk Image
  • News & Tweets