Switch Currency:

Twitter Facebook Soundcloud YouTube

Tru Thoughts Official Webshop

My Bag

→ You have 0 item(s), £0.00

Title / Format Qty Price
  • Artists

  • Labels
  • Mailing List
  • Name
  • Email

Payment By RBS

Payment By Paypal





Forgot Password?

Email Address

Northern Girls 12
~ Belleruche

  • Label: Tru Thoughts
  • Cat Number: TRUEP153

* + free album MP3 download.


Arrow Icon Belleruche - Northern GirlsBuy MP3 £0.50L 1
Arrow Icon Belleruche - Northern Girls (DJ Vadim Remix)Buy MP3 £0.50L 1
Arrow Icon Belleruche - It Will Come (Yam Who Rework)Buy MP3 £0.50L 1
Arrow Icon Belleruche - It Will Come (Acapella)Buy MP3 £0.50L 1
Arrow Icon Belleruche - Northern Girls (Acapella)Buy MP3 £0.50L 1


The stunning new single Northern Girls is fiendishly catchy and an undeniably classy song - complete with that dusty vinyl crackle and beats to die for. The sound epitomises the Belleruche flavour and style, and was long destined for its own single release.

In Northern Girls Belleruche strike that perfect, edgy balance between Kathrin DeBoer s vocals, Ricky Fabulous catchy hooks and DJ Modest s turntablism. This 12 also features the awesome and exclusive DJ Vadim Mix of Northern Girls, which keeps the band s flawless signature groove intact but brings on a funky, staccato edge and makes this song over for the dancefloor a treat.

The killer collaborations continue here with It will Come (Yam Who Rework). In this exclusive version, Yam Who sprinkles his ultra fresh, summery vibe onto this soulful and gloriously minimalistic album track, and the result is an upbeat sparkler, with Kathrin’s uplifting lyrics and alluring vocal shining through.

This release also includes exclusive a capella versions of It will Come and Northern Girls – and with a vocalist as rare and sultry and effortlessly sublime as Kathrin DeBoer – who is also currently the frontwoman for Bonobo s world-famous live band – these cuts are certainly something to be savoured.

Although Belleruche have previously released a handful of extremely limited 7”s on their own Hippoflex label, this is the London-based band’s first single on Tru Thoughts, following the dazzling reviews they received for “Turntable Soul Music” (Tru Thoughts) in 2007.

Stay In Touch

If you would like to be notified of new releases from Belleruche, insert your email:

More From Belleruche

  • Anything You Want (Not That) Image
  • Turntable Soul Music Image
  • 270 Stories Image
  • Clockwatching Image
  • The Liberty E.P Image
  • Minor Swing / Eastern City Lights Image
  • The Express Image
  • The Liberty E.P - SIGNED Image
  • Clockwatching -  SIGNED BY THE BAND Image
  • Stormbird Image
  • Rollerchain [CD] Image
  • 16 Minutes Image
  • Rollerchain [Limited Bundle] Image
  • Rollerchain [DLP] Image
  • Limelight / Longer Days, Longer Nights Image
  • 3 Amp Fuse Image
  • Best Of (CD) Image
  • Signed Print + CD Image
  • News & Tweets