Switch Currency:

Twitter Facebook Soundcloud YouTube

Tru Thoughts Official Webshop

My Bag

→ You have 0 item(s), £0.00

Title / Format Qty Price
  • Artists

  • Labels
  • Mailing List
  • Name
  • Email

Payment By RBS

Payment By Paypal





Forgot Password?

Email Address

Black Gold
~ V/A

  • Label: Tru Thoughts
  • Cat Number: TRUEP273p


Arrow Icon Alice Russell - Breakdown Ft Darondo L 1
Arrow Icon Harleighblu - Enough Now L 1
Arrow Icon Hot 8 Brass Band - All I Do L 1
Arrow Icon Natural Self - The Valleys Ft Tanya Auclair & Milly Blue L 1


Features four brand new tracks, all of which are appearing on vinyl for the first time!

Alice Russell with USA soul legend Darondo, a track recently featured on Steven Soderburgh’s Magic Mike.

Natural Self produces a sublime cover of Electrelane’s The Valleys.

The Hot 8 Brass Band continue their rich vein of tributes with their version of the Stevie Wonder classic All I Do.

Plus previously unreleased and completely exclusive music from 23 year old soul singer and new signing to Tru Thoughts Harleighblu (that is her real name!)   


A1. Alice Russell – Breakdown ft Darondo

A2. Harleighblu – Enough Now

B1. Hot 8 Brass Band – All I Do

B2. Natural Self – The Valleys ft Tanya Auclair & Milly Blue

Stay In Touch

If you would like to be notified of new releases from V/A, insert your email:


  • Sundial (CD) Image
  • Tru Thoughts 15th Anniversary Black T-Shirt Image
  • Beacons EP (Vinyl) Image
  • Whos That Girl? Image
  • Tru Thoughts Wireframe (Heather Grey) Image
  • Tru Thoughts 15th Anniversary White T-Shirt Image
  • Tru Thoughts Multi TT (White) Image
  • Tru Thoughts Coffee (250g) Image
  • Tru Thoughts 15th Anniversary Boxset Image
  • Tru Thoughts Logo Badge T-Shirt (Navy) Image
  • Silver Kobalt (Vinyl) Image
  • Harleighblu T-Shirt & Tote Bag & CD Ltd Bundle Image
  • Magnetica Image
  • Painting Silhouettes (+Shigeto Remix) Image
  • Silver Kobalt (CD) Image
  • News & Tweets