Switch Currency:

Twitter Facebook Soundcloud YouTube

My Bag

→ You have 0 item(s), £0.00

Title / Format Qty Price
  • Artists

  • Labels
  • Mailing List
  • Name
  • Email

Payment By RBS

Payment By Paypal





Forgot Password?

Email Address

The Best Of Quantic 2xLP (PRE-ORDER)
~ Quantic

  • Label: Tru Thoughts
  • Cat Number: TRULP235



Available for pre-order. This album will be shipped one week prior to the general release of 5th September! Please note that any other items ordered with this album will be shipped at the same time. 

Vinyl comes with double cd version of the album enclosed.  Special Pre-Order price!

‘The Best Of Quantic’ is out on 5th September, on double CD and vinyl, to celebrate an incredible ten years of swinging and soulful, funk-filled and tropical, authentic and innovative, DJ-delighting, booty-shaking, culture-clashing, horizon-broadening and consistently sweet music from Quantic on Tru Thoughts records. All the biggest tunes are here, plus three exclusive new tracks.

It is a decade since a 20-year-old Will Holland (aka Quantic) came to meet Tru Thoughts A&R Robert Luis, holding in his hand the demo that was soon to become his first album, ‘The 5th Exotic’. Picked up on by the biggest names in underground music at the time, including Gilles PetersonLTJ Bukem and Richard Dorfmeister, it was clear that this impressive debut heralded a very special new arrival onto the scene. A record-obsessed DJ and crate-digger, his musical talents have always been matched by a rare curiosity and drive that sets him apart. His passion to find the roots of the sounds that he loves has taken him on a journey from the UK to Cali, Colombia, where he now lives and works with a diverse and vibrant mix of musicians.

Under his various guises, this musical troubadour has now released twelve albums and can truly lay claim to some of the most vital, fresh and soulful music of our time. ‘The Best Of Quantic’ highlights the stunning range of his work, bringing together some of the biggest tracks from across his many projects (plus three exclusive new cuts). The Quantic Soul Orchestra’s heavy soulful funk; the dub and reggae fusion of Flowering Inferno; the Latin swing and eclectic tropical rhythms of Quantic and his Combo BárbaroThe Limp Twins’ leftfield indie/beats. Added to these are tracks with Alice RussellKinny and the legendary Spanky Wilson; the TempoNickodemus and Candelacollaboration “Mi Swing Es Tropical”, recorded in Puerto Rico, which soundtracked a worldwide Apple iPod advert; and of course the DJ and club-orientated Quantic studio productions that kicked it all off and still continue to move feet and minds the World over.


Please note the inital pressing of this album includes a free Tru Thoughts 12 track download card. 


This item will revert to standard price of £12.99 upon release. 

Stay In Touch

If you would like to be notified of new releases from Quantic, insert your email:

More From Quantic

  • The 5th Exotic Image
  • Apricot Morning Image
  • Sweet Calling EP Image
  • Search The Heavens Image
  • Primate Boogaloo 12 Image
  • Search The Heavens Mixes Image
  • Mishaps  Happening Remix EP Image
  • Tell It Like You Mean It Image
  • Sabor Image
  • Hip Hop En Cumbia Image
  • An Announcement To Answer Image
  • Sol Clap/Time Is The Enemy  Image
  • Off The Beaten Track Image
  • Mofongo Para El Alma Image
  • Apricot Morning Image
  • Apricot Morning Remix E.P Image
  • Through These Eyes / Life In The Rain [TP] Image
  • Stampede Remix EP Image
  • Mishaps Happening Image
  • Ham Hocks & Beans Image
  • The Best Of Quantic Image
  • The Best Of Quantic 2xLP Image
  • Breakestra - Stand Up  Image
  • Sweet Calling Image
  • An Announcement To Answer [LP] Image
  • One Offs Remixes & B-Sides EP Image
  • Primate Boogaloo feat. Aspects Image
  • The 5th Exotic Image
  • Magnetica Image
  • Magnetica Image
  • Duvido feat Pongo Love Image
  • You Will Return feat. Alice Russell Image
  • One Offs Remixes & B-Sides Image
  • You Will Return (RSD Single) Image
  • La Plata feat. Nidia Gongora Image
  • Magnetica Japanese Pressing (with bonus tracks) Image
  • Painting Silhouettes (+Shigeto Remix) Image
  • Spark It feat. Shinehead (Vinyl) Image
  • News & Tweets